Are Actor’s Resumes any different from a Corporate resume?

resume actor

So many resumes come across my desk daily. Most are formatted properly, while others look like the actor did not put any effort in organizing their credits. The font should be simple. Don’t exaggerate your credits. A good casting director can tell if you were an extra in a major movie vs having a speaking role. Some experts suggest only listing your featured extra roles along with your lead and supporting roles. So you were a patron and featured, so list as “Patron (Featured Extra)”. Whether I’m recruiting for a corporation or casting a project, I look for organization, great format, neatness and truths. Some experts say that the actor’s resume is not so important. Well, I believe that they are. Most importantly, your resume, whether corporate or acting, is a well-organized listing of your accomplishments. So organize your resume accordingly.

Interested in getting a sample or would like to have me review and properly format your resume, email me at crjagent@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a comment